UPDATE: A Response From Path

Since my last blog post about Path, I received an email back from them. They took a while to respond to me which was frustrating, but their response was very pleasant. They apologized for their delayed response and cleared my information from their servers. Even though they were deceptive in their terms of service, they owned up to their unlawful behavior and were apologetic. “The way we had designed our ‘Add Friends’ feature was wrong.” I though that was very big on their part and makes me feel a little better about the situation.

This is a great CRM situation to learn from. TAKE NOTE!

 

About JonnyWeiss

My name is Jonathan Weiss, but my friends call me Jonny. People always tell me that my name takes too long to say. I think those people are lazy, but I like the name “Jonny” so I’m keeping it for now. I’m always on the go, and usually I'm doing too many things at once. I guess I attribute that that to my A.D.D. My mind can sometimes seem like it’s moving at the speed of light, GOING GOING GOING… My idea book goes with me everywhere. I’ll bring it out at the most random of times to jot down an idea, doesn’t matter where I am. I got my first pair of glasses in the third grade; And yes, I’m considered legally blind without them or my contacts while driving a moving vehicle. I’ve been called a city kid because I’m from Los Angeles, but I don’t let that stereotype define me. I like to find the balance between the simple and complex things in life. Stick around for the ride (if you trust me in a moving vehicle) and hold on for dear life.

Leave a Reply

